Norfolk Southern Railway Scanner Frequencies in Indiana

reporting mark: NS
railroad class: Class I Railroad

There are currently 19 Norfolk Southern Railway radio scanner frequencies from Indiana in our database.

Frequency Description
161.25Chicago District - Chicago to Gary
160.8Chicago Line
160.8Dearborn Division - Chicago Line - Chicago to Porter
160.62Dearborn Division - Chicago Line - Porter to Elkhart
161.07Dearborn Division - Colehour Yard
161.07Dearborn Division - Elkhart Yard
160.425Great Lakes Division - Indianapolis Terminal - Avon Yard
160.83Illinois Division - East District
160.95Illinois Division - East District
161.49Lake Division - Chicago District - Fort Wayne to Gary
160.95Lake Division - East Wayne Yard - General operations
161.19Lake Division - East Wayne Yard - General operations
161.25Lake Division - Fostoria District
160.44Lake Division - Frankfort & New Castle Districts
160.98Lake Division - Goodman Yard - General operations
160.38Lake Division - Huntington & Road Districts
161.07Lake Division - Marion Branch
160.545Police (Chicago)
160.245Southern East District

View all Norfolk Southern Railway entries

View all railroads in Indiana

Norfolk Southern Railway Information

The Norfolk Southern Railway is a Class I railroad in the United States. With headquarters in Norfolk, Virginia, the company operates a route of 21,500 miles (34,600 km) in 22 eastern states, the District of Columbia, and has rights in Canada over the Albany to Montréal route of the Canadian Pacific Railway, and previously on CN from Buffalo to St. Thomas. NS is responsible for maintaining 26,300 miles (42,300 km), with the remainder being operated under trackage rights from other parties responsible for maintenance.